Tuesday, January 31, 2012

The South East Asian Tour 2012, Unit Asia for Music Lovers

Tuesday, January 31, 2012
I love Music, i think it inspires creative souls all over the world. 

The Japan Foundation Kuala Lumpur (JFKL) and Music City is featuring the Unit Asia; formed by five top musicians of Asia which consists of five outstanding musicians with 5 different music instruments- Isao Miyoshi (guitar), Hiroyuki Noritake (drums) and Shigeki Ippon (bass), a predominant Thai saxophone player, Koh Mr. Saxman and promising pianist from Malaysia, Tay Cher Siang. This Asian Jazz group with members from Japan, Thailand and Malaysia is now back again to bring Jazz Music to a higher level.

Date and time : 09 February 2012 (8:00 PM)
Venue              : KL Live Event Hall
Tickets Price   : RM150.00 (VIP) & RM100.00
Ticket : AirAsiaRedtix – Tel: (60)3 8775 4666
(Early bird special promotion 20% discount   
   when purchased before 31 January)

*10% discount for JFKL members-for more details please visit our website at :www.jfkl.org.my

Courtesy of JFKL: The Japan Foundation was established in 1972 as a special legal entity to undertake international cultural exchange and was subsequently reorganized as an independent administrative institution in October 2003.  The purpose of the Foundation is "to contribute to a better international environment, and to the maintenance and development of harmonious foreign relationships with Japan, through deepening other nations' understanding of Japan, promoting better mutual understanding among nations, encouraging friendship and goodwill among the peoples of the world, and contributing to the world in culture and other fields through the efficient and comprehensive implementation of international cultural exchange activities."
The Kuala Lumpur office (The Japan Foundation, Kuala Lumpur) was established in 1989, and has actively carried out its programs and activities to promote Arts and Cultural exchange, Japanese-Language education, and Japanese Studies in Malaysia.

No comments:

Post a Comment